RSS Feed

Saturday Ramblings

It is Saturday, the first Saturday of 2015. One of my goals was to publish a blog post every Saturday. I didn’t write a post ahead of time, when I had topics galore stampeding through my mind. I waited until today.

Today, I have nothing. I have a blank space and nothing that feels worthy of wasting this space, or time.

So I am writing today just to put something out here. It has been an uneventful today – with the usual barn chores, cooking, cleaning (Ha! Who am I kidding? No cleaning took place here.) sports, and listening to the phone ring. Or waiting for it to ring. Or finding out it shut itself off and needs to be turned on. You know, whichever. Our life revolves around that little black phone.

Since I’m taking up a bit of time and space, I’ll share a recent highlight that made my day. Or my night, really.

We were heading to bed and I had Baby S in my arms. He’s a charming fellow, and he was looking up at me in that wide-eyed wonder – the kind that makes tired mommies feel heavenly. I smiled at him. He looked like he knew what was coming – nursing and bed time, such a wonderful combo! My dear husband said something and I chuckled. Baby S started giggling – the more he giggled, the more I giggled, the more he giggled. The two of us had a little fit of laughter together and in that moment, I felt like all was right with my world. I cling to those little moments that God gives me. Those moments make the ones where I’m tired, I feel frumpy & fat, and the day isn’t close to over, worth it.

Those little giggles. The smiles. The ear to ear grins. The talking a million miles an hour out of pure excitement moments. Those are what carry me through when these kids make me crazy. When I pray for strength, when I pray for rest, sometimes Jesus soothes my soul and I feel the weight lifted off my shoulder, but sometimes when I pray for those things, He tickles one of my littles and my eyes open to the blessings.

I pray you see your blessings for what they are – blessings, and that you have moments that ease and make the burdens worth bearing.

About Regina Walker

I am a Jesus-girl, wife, mom, writer, sister, daughter, baker, cook, maid, teacher, business partner and more. I am busy raising kids, and praying daily for them to be servants of Christ. I am the blessed wife of a very hard working man, together we own and operate our own business. We are also a homeschooling family. We do our best to enjoy life, help others and use the talents God gave us, for His glory, while helping our kids learn to live into theirs. I welcome all emails - you can reach me at perceptionsby1@gmail.com - feel free to email me anytime, just be patient in waiting for my response!

Add Your Thoughts

